“Big Magic” by Elizabeth Gilbert

If you have even the slightest creative seed in your soul, you’ll love this book, letting your creative seed grow into something incredible and beautiful.

The Plot: We follow captivating author’s talk about everything that deals with creativity. Even though you’re not a creative soul in a professional way, this book will conquer your heart. Even non-creative jobs can possess the slightest creative hint that helps you do this job with your wings wide. We follow the author’s cute musings about muse, ideas, and the relationships you can establish with them. The author shares her own experiences and the ones that belonged to other people. These experiences can help you to look at the professional and (sometimes) personal aspects of your life from a creative perspective without fear!

The Writing Style: I adored this book from cover to cover! I’ll definitely reread it soon because the writing style seemed like a letter that I had received from an old friend. Truly, deeply, vividly – these are three words that describe how I felt about this book. It’s touching and sarcastic, straight-to-the-point, lyrical and realistic. I intentionally read it slowly to savor it as deeply as I could!

The fave quote: There are a lot of quotes I wrote out for myself. One of them:

“Gratitude. Always.”

Would I read other books by this author: Absolutely, yes!

My humble rating is: 5/5

I do hope you’ll love reading this book as much as I did!

“Big Magic” by Elizabeth Gilbert is available on Amazon.

Anyway, thank you for dropping by and reading this post!

Stay safe, take care, and happy reading!

#EllenKhodakivska #writerslife #BigMagic #booklover #amreading #amwriting #bookreview #WhatToRead #ElizabethGilbert #books #creativeliving

Leave a comment